Solitone Music

Ming’s Pretty Heroes | The Lovers EP

  • Lovemakers Heartbreakers - Drexmeister Rework

  • Mainstream Lover -Drexmeister Rework

  • Lovemakers Heartbreakers - Dwight Brown Remix

  • Mainstream Lover - Dwight Brown Deeplovers Remix


We proudly present “The Lovers EP” on the Solitone Music imprint. This release contains remixes of two songs taken from the album “Roots and Bones” by Ming’s Pretty Heroes.

The variation in the remixes done by Drexmeister and Dwight Brown will appeal to the senses of all kind of house music lovers. The musical journey starts with a smooth Soulful House experience and ends with a thick Deep House flavor.

About Ming’s Pretty Heroes

Singer Ming (1985) is the songwriter and driving force behind Ming’s Pretty Heroes. Upon winning the Music Matters Award (whose previous winners include Sabrina Starke and Ntjam Rosie) Ming fulfilled the role of Music Ambassador for Rotterdam in 2011.

The band has released two other full-length albums to date: ‘Ok Mr. Mix’ (2009) and ‘Karma’ (2011) and has toured through China and Germany among other parts of northern Europe.


The Lover’s EP

Written by Ai Ming Oei

Produced, played, arranged and mixed by Dwight Brown & Drexmeister.

Mastered by Jasper “Drexmeister” Drexhage for Solitone Music.

P C 2014 Solitone Music. All rights reserved
Published by Solitone Publishing

Upfront Support

Chris Harreveld, Drexmeister, Rob Boskamp, Andrew Chibale, Artem Parshentsev, Craig Stewart, Daniel González, Deejay Kik, Deejay Mannix, DJ Maaike Kwaaike, DJ Nova, Dj Roog, Edground Grooveland, Grant Nelson, JedSet, Jippy Kumar, Joey Silvero, LPR, Manutek (Mix Collectors), Michael Fossati, Niall Redmond, Nicolas Bassi, Paul Satchell, Raoul Spiro, Richard “True2Life” Pring, Robert Rivera, Scott Diaz, Scott Whichello (Soulful Evolution), Sergio Torres, Silverius, Staffan Thorsell, Wojciech Kucharski